Navajo Nation
Office of the Controller
Credit Services Department

PERSONAL LOAN PROGAM

NNOOC HOME

 

Purpose

Provide Regular Personal Loans, and Special Personal Loans, to qualified individuals who demonstrate credit worthiness with the ability to repay the loan in accordance with the loan terms.

Policy

The Program shall be administered pursuant to the Operating Polices and Guidelines; and all applicable laws. The Department shall consider the Applicant's credit worthiness, credit risk, employment, and past loan repayment history in making credit decisons.

Ethical Certification

In order to avoid the appearance of undue influence and conflict of interest, loan applications from current or former appointed or elected officials, Judges of the Navajo Nation, and Department staff, shall include a notarized Ethical Certification form attesting that no special consideration will be requested, in accordance with the Navajo Ethics in Government Law.
 

 

INCOMPLETE APPLICATIONS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED AND WILL BE RETURNED TO SENDER.


ADMINISTRATION

Faryn Garcia, Credit Manager fgarcia@nnooc.org
Lolita Candelario, Office Specialist lcandelario@nnooc.org
ACCOUNTING
Lydell Davis, Accountant lfdavis@nnooc.org
LENDING
Geraldine Casuse, Loan Officer gcasuse@nnooc.org
Melicia Roanhorse, Loan Processor mjroanhors@nnooc.org
COLLECTION
Gregory Begay, Collection Officer grbegay@nnooc.org
Noreen McCray, Collection Officer nmccray@nnooc.org
Elvina Harry, Collection Officer eharry@nnooc.org
Raeytashas Spencer, Collection Clerk rspencer@nnooc.org

YOU MUST SUBMIT ALL APPLICATIONS To:

IN PERSON:           Administration Building. 1
                                Morgan Blvd. (First Floor)
                                Window Rock, AZ

ELIGIBILITY

No application will be recommended for approval by the Department or designee, until it is determined that the Applicant(s) is eligible under the Navajo Business and Procurement Act

APPLICATION PROCESS

Back to

PERSONAL LOAN PROGRAM

The Program extends Personal Loans to qualified Navajo individual(s) who demonstrate creditworthiness and the ability to repay the loan.

LOAN AMOUNTS:

*$7,000.00 Maximum Loan

*$500.00 Minimum

INTEREST RATES:

All loans are simple interest loans financed at a fixed rate. 

  • 10%

DEBT TO INCOME RATIO:

  • Applicant’s debt to income ratio shall not exceed fifty percent (50%).

LOAN FEE: $65.00

  • All borrowers will pay a closing fee of $65.00 and is financed with the loan fee

Incomplete applications will not be accepted.

Back to top

Back to top